This section of the Storage setting is used to configure how long captured media is stored on the local hard drive of the CaptureCast unit.
Note: Please back up all data you wish to keep before enabling this setting!
Once you Enable Purging you'll need to set up your settings to your preference
- Retention Time - Once a media session hits the age set with this option it will automatically delete off local storage and disappear from your Manage page
- Purge on Remaining Disk Space Threshold - If the local storage falls below the percentage set the CaptureCast software will automatically keep deleting the oldest stored session in the Manage page until it gets to or above the % set